1 show opening next week
3 shows on now
View Calendar | Add a show
Artbash makes it easy (and free) to create a website if you are an artist or an art gallery.

Get started on your website now.
 
frank_rdu_sm

Frankenstein

Events > Performances

Free Theatre Christchurch
at The Gym, The Arts Centre
17 Jun 2016 - 2 Jul 2016

Added by George Parker

“When I looked around I saw and heard of none like me. Was I, a monster, a blot upon the earth from which all men fled and whom all men disowned?”? Mary Shelley, Frankenstein

Free Theatre invites you to be part of one of the most exciting breakthroughs of modern times. Scientist and artist Dr Victor Frankenstein is on the brink of creating the perfect human being. With your generous support, we can take this final step and create a new Adam. Come and hear the Doctor talk about his remarkable discoveries and see the extraordinary prototypes that have led to this exciting possibility.

Directed by Peter Falkenberg and with a set designed by Stuart Lloyd-Harris, Frankenstein is a production that will provide a feast for the senses. Music, dance, film, magic and puppetry all play a part in this engaging multimedia performance which will envelop its audiences in a magical, mystical, mythical dream machine. Frankenstein follows the success of the immensely popular Ubu Nights and ongoing projects The Mauricio Kagel Project (presented at last year’s Christchurch Arts Festival), Kafka’s Amerika and I Sing the Body Electric and is performed in Christchurch’s contemporary performance space, The Gym in the restored Arts Centre.

8.00pm: Friday 17 June 2016
8.00pm: Saturday 18 June 2016
8.00pm: Tuesday 21 June 2016
8.00pm: Wednesday 22 June 2016
8.00pm: Thursday 23 June 2016
8.00pm: Friday 24 June 2016 
8.00pm: Saturday 25 June 2016
8.00pm: Tuesday 28 June 2016 
8.00pm: Wednesday 29 June 2016
8.00pm: Thursday 30 June 2016
8.00pm: Friday 1 July 2016
8.00pm: Saturday 2 July 2016

Location: The Gym, The Arts Centre, Worcester Boulevard.
Tickets: Waged $40. Concessions $25. Group discounts available. 
Online Bookings Essential.



Join or Login to comment
Page Loads
0 4 9 3